f8c951_1cc95a5f53934a768e9cbe9591303725_mv2

Sam Astin

Pastor/Executive Director

sam@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401

Sam is our Pastor at our ARW Community Church, performs devotions in the morning for our shelter residents, oversees furniture and antique donations, and is an auctioneer during our two live auctions. Sam also oversees all of the operations at American Rescue Workers with his wife, Dawn.

staff-dawn

Dawn Astin

Business Administrator

dawn@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401

Dawn oversees all of the operations at American Rescue Workers, along with her husband Sam.

staff-gayle

Gayle Gillespie

Administrative Assistant

gayle@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 1

570-323-0980

Gayle is the first point of contact for American Rescue Workers. She is the voice you hear on the phone when you call in with a question. She is in charge of scheduling all house calls. Gayle assists with data entry and record keeping.

ARW_JamieHostrander_06 (1)

Jamie Hostrander

CFO and Compliance Officer

jamieh@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext 3

Jamie provides strategic management of the accounting and finance functions. She also ensures that ARW is in compliance with its outside regulatory and legal requirements as well as internal policies and bylaws

Valerie2

Valerie Fessler

Director of Development and Community Engagement

valerie@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext 6

Valerie oversees all development and community engagement efforts. She is in charge of fundraising, grant writing, and donor stewardship. She also handles speaking events, tours of the organization, and assists with marketing efforts.

ARWMelanieShutt4 (1)

Melanie Shutt

Marketing and Community Engagement Coordinator

melanie.shutt@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 8

Melanie provides plans, coordination, and support for marketing, public relations, fundraising, and community engagement activities.

ARWMelanieScaife3

Melanie Scaife

Office Manager & Development Data Coordinator

melanies@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 3

Melanie is in charge of all development data. She enters all donations received into our database, issues thank you notes, and runs reports.

staff-blayne

Blayne Lamey

Director of Shelter Programs

blaynel@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 7

Blayne is the director of both men's shelters at 643 Elmira Street, Williamsport. She works with 48 residents through case management to help them become self-sufficient and successful.

Doreen

Doreen White

Social Service Director

doreen@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 9

Doreen oversees the Social Services Center. She meets with clients and helps them find and apply for resources, offers financial assistance through available funds, offers case management, and manages the food pantry.

f8c951_6d3a4e208923437ba7f00a9bc10adc9b_mv2

Robin Mineo

Administrative Assistant- SSC

robin@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 2

Robin is the first point of contact at the Social Services Center. She answers the phone, responds to emails, helps individuals with resources and filling out forms, she tracks incoming data, and assists with the food pantry.

ChrisHoffmanARW2022March

Chris Hoffman

Warehouse Manager

christopherh@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401

Chris oversees the warehouse operations at 643 Elmira Street, Williamsport. He is responsible for keeping the warehouse organized, sending merchandise to stock the thrift stores, and managing ARW employees and shelter residents within the warehouse.

Shane3

Shane Jordan

Director of Trucking, Maintenance, and IT

shane@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401 ext. 4

Shane oversees all trucking operations and maintenance and supervises the truck drivers. Shane is also in charge of all maintenance at all 10 thrift stores, the Social Services Center, the headquarters, the ARW Community Church, and all three shelters. Shane also performs all IT efforts and assistance.

290283646_5646263638730016_5420021102044716163_n

Mark Williams

Kitchen Operations Manager

mark@arwwilliamsport.org

570-323-8401

Mark oversees all kitchen operations. He helps provide three meals a day, 365 days a year to our 70 shelter residents. He utilizes food donations and our partnership with the Central Pennsylvania Food Bank to create the meals. He also prepares meals for special events and oversees shelter residents who are in our work rehabilitation program.